running out

December 6, 2010

running out of places to run to
running out of places to hide
i’m running out of excuses,
running out of air and time

the only way out, is to run out of me.
the only way to live is to love.

you knew that i was coming
knew that i would run out,
you saw behind all my cunning,
embraced and wrestled me down

the only way in, was when you ran to me
the only way to live is by your love.

i’m running out of choices,
i can only hold you so.
tell me who i am; my weakness
is why you will never let me go

the only way, is to hold on to you,
the only way is to be held by Love.

—-

okay seriously back to studying

8 Responses to “running out”

  1. jaswrites Says:

    Just encountered your blog . . . beautiful poetry! 🙂 I am sincerely awed by the thoughtfulness in these words. Simply flawless. . .
    Do keep writing!


  2. Beautiful poetry, the rhythm of the poem fits its subject so perfectly. Please eep writing.
    The Lonely Recluse.

  3. HG Says:

    “No man is an island, entire of itself; every man is a piece of the continent, a part of the main.” from Donne’s Meditation 17.


Leave a Reply

