In such a weakened state of lost despair

May 31, 2010

In such a weakened state of lost despair,
I cannot see a glimmer of a hope,
that turns me back, that makes it all so clear
and blows away the choking, blinding smoke.

In darkness of your absence do i stand,
confused, and longing for your guiding help.
I do not know my heart, the acts of my own hands;
I cannot see the world, my brothers, nor myself.

The strong, clear note that resonates within
– it gives me strength, reminding of the joy
that I can have in hope; the note begins
to rise into a gentle soothing voice.

“Rejoice, rejoice!” In You will I find rest,
May you become my all; your name be blessed.

Leave a Reply

