As when a dot is drawn out to a plane

May 31, 2010

As when a dot is drawn out to a plane
I did not know the beauty of your lines.
But having seen, I cannot be the same;
how could I live as though I was yet blind?

And when the dot is taken up to space,
I woke to see the wonder of your shape.
How could I sleep again, or turn my face
away from you, from unrelenting fate?

The next dimension always seems to be
in short supply, for though our moments spent
are but a taste of love’s eternity,
they fly away, and back from where they’re sent.

If time can tell what’s truly in a heart
I’ll spend it well to find out who you are.

Leave a Reply

