A sight that captivates my eyes and mind

May 26, 2010

A sight that captivates my eyes and mind –
She ushers in a kingdom in my heart.
My soul is conquered; nothing left is mine
Her smile invades as armies from afar

She cruelly rules and takes away her troops
For having conquered no more need is there
To station soldiers where it does not look
to have rebellion against the one so fair.

But such are men – rebellion rules in them.
Though yet I seek to stay within her reign,
My heart doth rise to shame, my soul repents
Of being thus captured in a state of pain

So send your smiles again and make it clear;
Reclaim to show me that your kingdom’s near

Leave a Reply

