T

January 19, 2010

Could not my heart divulge the truth, nor part,
of secrets too severe to even dream?
Unconscious thoughts – could they explain the scars,
that mar the very surface of my being?

The deep and darkly depths do I regress
with nothing but your word to guide my steps.
At times, and foolishly must I confess,
my steps themselves i thought would give me rest.

And here, are truths too ugly to be cleaned,
the center, that i’ve lied unto myself
and swept the muck away to be unseen,
hidden in the depths of my own hell.

Yet even much more perilous my plight
considered in the light of who you are!
You do not sleep, and truest are your sight,
perceiving furthest regions of my heart.

to be continued… sleepy…

Leave a Reply

