An apology

May 9, 2009

The words I’ve said, the things I’ve done to you,
I understand how wrong, sadistic, cruel,
and mean, it seemed to be. I speak in truth:
I did not know. That makes me but a fool.

What poor excuse does claims of ignorance
seem to be in such a mess I’ve made.
And all because – and here I must confess –
I played my part in foolish masquerades.

With nothing left but broken, shattered dreams,
we march ahead, away, in Great Divorce,
our destination: hell, for broken beings,
want only to continue on their course.

Oh Judas! You were braver man than I!
Will courage ever bid me come and die?

Leave a Reply

