Oh what could be the meaning of it all

March 29, 2009

Oh what could be the meaning of it all!
The figure that had passed in front of me?
Was that an apparition that I saw,
that threw my mind in vast uncertainty?

The image corresponded rightly with
the ones that took away my restful calm;
the ones that every time would take my breath
whenever you would gently touch my arm.

Yet can this beauteous image never reach
the inner soul, and only linger forth
to torment foolish ones from nightly sleep
and question whether trouble this is worth?

If longing opens long forgotten scars,
let verse be closing eyes and healing hearts.

Leave a Reply

