Coming home

November 12, 2008

The street lamps light the road, but nothing else,
nothing to be seen beyond the darkened veils
No other cars, no other soul to be seen
just the lines of the roads, under the beams

I’m coming home to you, I’m coming home to you.
Baby it’s such a long and lonely night, but I’m coming back to you.

Room’s filled with people I don’t want to know
They seem so friendly, but it’s all growing old
I’m growing cold, sick and tired of pretending
One thing I know is you’re the one i’m missing

I’m coming home to you, I’m coming home to you.
Baby it’s such a long and lonely night, but I’m coming back to you.

If this is all there is to life, I can’t stand it.  This can’t be everything.
Show me something else.  Show me that you’re real.

Leave a Reply

